About us

The Lehner Art Auctions have a clear focus on classic modernism and contemporary art, both of national and international origin. The focus of our efforts is the satisfaction of our customers. We try to provide the optimum results both for our consignor as well as for our buyer. To achieve this, we reduce ourselves to a few auctions with reasonable offers. By doing so, we can look for appropriate buyers for each object and invest a lot of time in objects that elsewhere often do not receive the necessary appreciation. The arrogance that sometimes prevails in the art market is contrary to us . The enjoyment of art and the construction of collections is our driving force and was the motivation for the creation of this house.

Every year we carry out at least three auctions and allow ourselves the luxury to auction only those works that match our quality concept and meet the expected acceptance of our customers. Thus we make the auction for both the consignor and buyer attractive.

The auctioneer and managing director is Dr. Frederik Lehner who has been active in the art trade as the second generation. As operator of the auction house and a gallery, we can always offer our consignors the ideal mix of the auction house and art trade and often develop unique sales strategies.

Our experts

Classic Modern: Dr. Frederik Lehner
Printmaking, 19th. Century: Mag. Ulrike Hakl
Contemporary Art: Dr. Frederik Lehner
Antique Carpets: Senator Elias Czory
Art of the 20th Century from Italy: Mag. Simone Höller


The auction house is located on the premises of the Lehner gallery and as a direct neighbor of the Secession, the Academy of Fine Arts and the Museum Quarter is in the heart of the cultural district of Vienna.

We specialize , among others, in the following artists.

For further questions we are at your disposal!

Wir über uns

Die Lehner Kunstauktionen hat einen klaren Fokus auf Klassischer Moderne und zeitgenössischer Kunst sowohl nationaler als auch internationaler Provenienz. Im Mittelpunkt unserer Bemühungen liegt die Zufriedenheit unserer Kunden. Wir versuchen sowohl für unsere Einbringer, als auch für unsere Käufer die optimalen Ergebnisse zu erbringen. Damit dies gelingt, reduzieren wir uns auf wenige Auktionen mit überschaubarem Angebot. So können wir für jedes Objekt nach dem geeigneten Käufer Ausschau halten und investieren viel Zeit in Objekte, die andernorts oft nicht die nötige Wertschätzung erhalten. Die Arroganz, die manchmal am Kunstmarkt herrscht, ist uns zuwider. Die Freude an der Kunst und am Aufbau von Sammlungen ist unser Antrieb und war die Motivation für die Gründung dieses Hauses.

Wir führen pro Jahr mindestens drei Auktionen durch und erlauben uns den Luxus, nur jene Arbeiten zu versteigern, die unserem Qualitätsbegriff entsprechen und auf die erwartete Akzeptanz unserer Kunden treffen. Dadurch gestalten wir die Auktion sowohl für Einbringer als auch für unsere Käufer attraktiv.

Auktionator und Geschäftsführer ist Dr. Frederik Lehner, der bereits in zweiter Generation im Kunsthandel tätig ist. Als Betreiber eines Auktionshauses und einer Galerie können wir unseren Einbringern immer den idealen Mix aus Auktionshaus und Kunsthandel bieten und so oft einzigartige Verkaufsstrategien entwickeln.

Unsere Experten sind:

Klassische Moderne: Dr. Frederik Lehner
Druckgrafik, 19. Jahrhundert: Mag. Ulrike Schmidl
Contemporary Art: Dr. Frederik Lehner
Antike Teppiche: Senator Elias Czory
Kunst des 20 Jahrhunderts aus Italien: Mag. Simone Höller

Das Auktionshaus ist den Räumlichkeiten der Galerie Lehner beheimatet und als unmittelbarer Nachbar der Sezession, der Akademie der Bildenden Künste und des Museumsquartier im Herzen der Kulturmeile Wien.

Wir spezialisieren uns u. a. auf folgende Künstler.

Für weitere Fragen stehen wir gerne zu Verfügung!